Community groups at Prism exist to help cultivate and deepen our connection to each other, our city, and ultimately to Jesus Christ.

Groups will always involve these essential ingredients: conversation together, studying the Scriptures, and praying for one another (Acts 2:42). Usually food is involved in some way too.

Additionally, because Jesus’ kingdom is one that is always questing outward (Matt 13:31–32; 28:16–20), we believe this means at least two things for Community Groups. 1) CG’s should seek out opportunities to serve the community around them; 2) Lord willing, as new folks join CG’s there will inevitably come a time for the group to multiply, and this is a good and healthy thing.

Finally, we desire CG’s to be a safe place for everyone, regardless of where you are in your spiritual journey. The gospel frees us to be open and vulnerable. This is one of the many reasons it’s good news. We know this takes time, but it starts with Community.

If you have any questions, email Prism’s Minister of Community Life, Shelvy Huffman – shelvy@prismchurch.com.

Here are a list of currently active Community Groups:

 

AFFINITY GROUPS @ THE PRISM FACILITY

MEN’S COMMUNITY GROUP
Tuesday Nights @ 7:00
Chuck Ryor – chuck@prismchurch.com

WOMEN’S COMMUNITY GROUP
Wednesday Nights @ 7:00
Carolyn Ryor – carolynryor@gmail.com

MIDDLE SCHOOL COMMUNITY GROUP
Sunday Nights @ 5:00
Cody & Carissa Walter – cody@prismchurch.com

COLLEGE COMMUNITY GROUP
Sunday Nights @ 7:00
Steven & Tanya Crawford – steven@prismchurch.com

 

REGIONAL ALL-INCLUSIVE GROUPS

PASADENA – BUNGALOW AREA
Tuesday Nights @ 7:00
Adam & Brandi Weaber – adamweaber@gmail.com

PASADENA – BUNGALOW AREA
Tuesday Nights
 @ 6:30
Shelvy & Sandy Huffman – shelvy@prismchurch.com

PASADENA – SOUTH ARROYO
Wednesday Nights @ 6:30
Joe & Darlene Chai – joe@prismchurch.com
Sam & Katy Kelly – srkelly08@gmail.com

PASADENA – OAK KNOLL
Wednesday Nights
 @ 7:00
Nate & Emily Hirscher – nah3rf@virginia.edu

SAN MARINO  
Thursday Nights @ 7:00
Joel & Angela Lawson – jmlawson@caltech.edu

PASADENA – NORTH CENTRAL
Friday Nights @ 7:00
David & Alice Liu – davidjliu@gmail.com

Email group leaders for specific address, directions or any other questions.